Holiday Dates & School day

 

Our School Day
9.00am School Begins
10.35-10.50am Morning Playtime
12.00-1.00pm Lunch Time
2.05-2.20pm Afternoon Playtime (Year 1 and Year 2 only)
3.20pm Home Time

Attendance

We ask that Parents or Carers will:

  • encourage good attendance     
  • inform the school on the first day of non-attendance by phoning 01274 584093 or texting 07797 801419    
  • keep child/ren off school for 48 hours after symptoms stop in the case of vomiting or diarrhoea
  • discuss planned absences with the school in advance (e.g. family holidays, special occasions) and complete the appropriate holiday request form at least 2 weeks before absence.

Absence Request Form

If you wish to apply for your child to be absent from school, please complete

Absence Request Form and return it to the School Office at least two weeks before the intended absence. Thank you.

HOLIDAY/CLOSURE SCHEDULE FOR 2017/2018 

Summer – Close

Re-open

Friday 21st July

Tuesday 5th September                    

Half Term  -  Close

Re-open

Friday 20th October

Monday 30th October

Christmas  -  Close

Re-open

Friday 15th December

Wednesday 3rd January

Half Term  -  Close

Re-open

Friday 9th February

Monday 19th February 

Easter  -  Close

Re-open

Thursday 29th March

Monday 16th April

May Day  -  School Closed

Monday 7th May

Spring Bank  - Close

Re-open

Friday 25th May

Monday 4th June

Summer  -  Close

Friday 20th July